Telangana New Districts List 2016 Details

Telangana New Districts List 2016 

Telangana New Districts details 2016

The Telangana government has officially announced the new district list.

Earlier Telangana has only 10 districts after the bifurcation of two Telugu state AP and Telangana, the TS government has decided to form new districts for the development of the state.

First, the TS government has proposed seventeen (17) districts has been placed at parliament meeting last year.

Many political parties opposed to this decision, but after a long struggle and Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao clear explanation on the intent behind the TS New Districts the government has finally approved for the Telangana New Districts List 2016.

Finally, Telangana government has finalized the list to 27 new districts.

TS New Districts Names List 2016 

The government of Telangana has released a pdf containing all the details of TS districts and Mandals list along with the population residing in it.

 As per the reports, Telangana New Districts List 2016 will be officially formed after Dussehra i,e in the month of October.

List Of New Districts in Telangana State

Telangana New Districts List 2016

S.No Telangana New District List 2016 Details
1 Manchiryala
2 Adilabad
3 Nirmal
4 Karimnagar
5 Peddapally
6 Jagityal
7 Mahabubabad
8 Warangal
9 Hanmakonda
10 Bhoopal Pally
11 Siddipet
12 Medak
13 Sangareddy
14 Nizamabad
15 Kamareddy
16 Nalgonda
17 Suryapet
18 Yadagiri
19 Mahaboobnagar
20 Nagarkarnool
21 Vanaparthy
22 Khammam
23 Kothagudam
24 Hyderabad (Old)
25 Vikarabad (Ranga Reddy)
26 Shamshabad (Ranga Reddy)
27 Malkajgiri (Ranga Reddy)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *