Team India for Zimbabwe And West Indies Tours Announced


Indian Squad For Zimbabwe and West Indies Tour Announced

Indian team for zimbabwe and westindies tour

The All India Senior Selection Committee met today at the Cricket Centre to pick teams for the ODI and T20 International Series against Zimbabwe and Test series in the West Indies.

The meeting headed by Chairman of Selectors Mr. Sandeep Patil and convened by BCCI Hony. Secretary Mr. Ajay Shirke announced the names.

MS Dhoni will lead the Indian team in the three-match ODI and three match T20 International series to Zimbabwe while Virat Kohli will lead the team on the four match Test tour to the West Indies.

India‘s tour of Zimbabwe will comprise three ODIs on June 11, 13 and 15 and three T20s which have been scheduled for June 18, 20 and 22. All the matches would be played in Harare.

india squad for zinbabwe and westindies tour

Shardul Thakur Earns Maiden Test Call

The squad for the four-Test series against West Indies was also announced. The Kohli-led team will tour the Caribbean Islands in July-August this year. Pacer Shardul Thakur has earned his maiden Test call-up while Mohammed Shami, who did not play international cricket since the 2015 World Cup, made a return to the Test side.

There were no major surprises in the Test team otherwise. Murali Vijay and Dhawan have been picked as specialist openers while the middle-order will be support up by the likes of Cheteshwar Pujara, Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit and Lokesh Rahul. Wriddhiman Saha, who has been the first-choice wicketkeeper since Dhoni’s retirement from Test cricket, retained his place.

Indian Squad For ODI & T20I Series To Zimbabwe:

MS Dhoni (Captain), KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Indian Squad  For The Test Tour To West Indies: 

Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhwan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *